Posted by: mylifeofcrime | February 1, 2017

Book Review: Shank by Roy Harper

roy-harper

This book was written by Roy Harper, an inmate in a Mississippi prison. I was not sure if I would even like it (not because of the author, but because of the subject), but I was pleasantly surprised. I really liked this book. I had a hard time putting it down. His writing is excellent, very descriptive and sharp. The characters were clear cut and I could envision them, and the events that were happening in this book. The storyline was interesting and exciting.

If Roy Harper writes another book, and I hope he does, I would read it. This was a great first book.

Shank by Roy Harper
Paperback: 232 pages
Publisher: Crime Wave Press (May 24, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 9881458455
ISBN-13: 978-9881458452

Leave a Reply

Categories