Posted by: mylifeofcrime | August 21, 2014

Song of the Day: The Right To Go Insane by Megadeth

The Right To Go Insane

I barely get to the graveyard shift on time
After pulling another grueling nine to five
I live from credit card to check
The paper money’s whirling by
And I hardly just, just barely, only just survive

I’m living on the edge, reality is teetering, my mind is on the brink

How will I face the day tomorrow if I can’t make it through today?
I got nothing left to lose, but my sanity and the right to go insane
I got nothing left to lose, but my mind
I got nothing left to choose, so I think I’ll go insane

My stomach aches from insufficient funds
My cheeks are gaunt, my guts are overdrawn
My head pounds, starvation’s given me the shakes
Too much squalor, too much pressure, and now I’m getting pissed

I’m living on the edge, reality is teetering, my mind is on the brink


Responses

  1. Love this song, Megadeth always delivers.

    • They are one of my all time favorites. They put on a great show, too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

