Posted by: mylifeofcrime | September 3, 2009

Song of the Day: Check My Brain by Alice In Chains

This is a song off of the new album, Black Gives Way To Blue. It is hard to get used to AIC without Layne, but that is how it is now. I am putting that aside now and giving this a chance. It is a good song. Give it a listen!

aic 2009

Check My Brain

So I found myself in the sun, oh yeah

A hell of a place to end a run, oh yeah

California, I’m fine

Somebody check my brain

California’s all right

Somebody check my brain

Check my brain anekatips.com

I walk these streets, I creep and I fall, oh yeah

When she sang I answered the call, oh yeah

California, I’m fine somebody check my brain

California’s all right somebody check my brain

Aaaaah tears have filled my bones

Aaaaah years expended gone

guitar

I hung my guns and put em away, oh yeah

The trick of the trade, and by the way, oh yeah

California, I’m fine somebody check my brain

California’s all right somebody check my brain

Aaaah tears have filled my bones

aaaah years expended gone

(Repeat)

Check my brain, check my brain …


Leave a Reply

Categories

