Posted by: mylifeofcrime | April 10, 2009

Song of the Day: Better by Guns ‘N Roses

I love the new album, Chinese Democracy! This is my favorite song. And Axl is hot!

Better

No one ever told me when
I was alone
They just thought I’d know better, better

All that I wanted was

Now I know you better
You know I know better
Now I know you better

I never wanted you to be so full of anger (anger)
I never wanted you to be somebody else
I never wanted you to be someone afraid to know themselves
I only wanted you to see things for yourself

All that I wanted was

Now I know you better
Now we all know better
All that I wanted was

(chorus)
All that I want
All that I want
All that I want
All that I want
(cont. thru verses until end chorus)

If I were you
I’d manage to
Avoid the invitation

Of promised love
That can’t keep up
With your adoration
(end chorus)

Just use your head
And in the end
You’ll find your inspiration

To choose your steps
And won’t regret
This kind of aggravation

No one ever told me when
I was alone
They just thought I’d know better, better

No one ever told me when
I was alone
They just thought I’d know better, better


Leave a Reply

Categories

